top of page

THE END.

Hey everyone, what's up! As I write this blogpost, I am getting a tad sentimental. It's hard to believe that only 8 months ago we were choosing what we would focus on this year for our independent study. I remember being so excited to try new things and really push myself creatively. I feel like so much has happened since then that it is impossible to remember it all. This year has been chock full of videos and scholarships and laughs and all kinds of different things that made coming to this room so memorable. In total, once I've finished all of my projects, I will have made 8 videos and completed 13 scholarships, which I am very proud of, considering my goal in IBI at the start of the school year was to produce one video each quarter. While I didn't get to do everything I wanted to do-- like fully complete my Independent Episode or introduce myself to Photoshop or make my movie trailer-- I also tried a lot of new things. I entered a video contest for the first time and made a ton of college preparations. I also really pushed myself creatively through my videos, even doing a video/picture montage for my church, which was something I never thought I would be doing last year.

It's still crazy to believe that we are almost completely done with high school. We have three official days left of school, and I am so incredibly excited to graduate and and move on to new things next year. I feel like having IBI and Multimedia taught me so many lessons like how to be organized and how to work hard and what to do when you have no idea what to do, and so many more things that would make this post too long to name them all. Hopefully next year's IBI students are able to enjoy this class as much as I did. It's truly a "you get out what you put in" situation, and I feel like I got so much out.

If you're still reading this, congratulations! You made it to the end. In honor of my very first blogpost this year, my gif is from a reality TV show.

 

STAY TUNED FOR MORE FUN!

 


bottom of page